Our Staff:

St. Joseph's National School is staffed by a lively, energetic, committed, hard-working, confident, competent and dedicated staff. They share the ethos of the school and always put the needs of the children first. They value learning and are to the fore themselves in upskilling and are well placed to provide an all-round education for our pupils as well as offering expertise in computers, sport, music and art.

Each year brings changes to our staff. Teachers come and go on maternity leave, study leave and career break. We also welcome student teachers each year from the Colleges of Education.
Principal: Órla Egan 
Deputy Principal: Ann Harte 
Junior Infant Teachers: Jennifer Keogh
  Lisa McWeeney
  Gemma Flanagan
  Eimear Dooley
Senior Infant Teachers: Órla Cox
  Colm Bannon
  Caroline Walsh
  Aisling Gartlan
First Class Teachers: Nicholas McWeeney
  Susan McGovern
  Noleen Brady
  Rowena Rawle
Second Class Teachers: Sandra McClean
  Linda Daly
Third Class Teachers: Margaret Kilbane
  Brian Hilliard
  Barbara Donlon
Fourth Class Teachers: Sarah Duke
  Helen Smith
Fifth Class Teachers: Seádhna Leen
  Aisling Finan
  Alan Kiernan
Fifth/Sixth Teacher: Beatrice Shanley
Sixth Class Teachers: Marie Dolan
  Catherine Gilmartin (Sarah McKiernan)
SEN Teachers: Katheleen O'Brien
 Michelle Fox
  Laura Gannon
 Kathleen Maher / Éilish Healy
  Eibhilín Crossan / Rachel Dorrigan Quinn
  Ruth Barden
  Karen McGarry (Niamh Harte)
  Anita Dolan/Louise Kearney
  Louise Ellis
  Amy Doherty
  Margaret Kenny
 Janet McWeeney
 Noreen Devine
Shared Post: Pat O'Gorman
Special Class (ASD) Teachers: Kathy Butler
  Michelle McKeon
 Patricia McCormack
Supply Panel: Lorraine Egan (Laura Kenny)
  Erica Fortune
  Eimear Daly
Home School Community Liaison Coordinator:         Geraldine Kane                                                  
Secretary: Jane Regan
Caretaker: John Oates
Special Needs Assistants: Maureen Reilly
  Carmel Maguire
  Áine Carberry
     Mary Courtney Browne
     Sinead Regan
     Lorraine Sweeney
     Seán Rodgers